• What Are Some Travel Tips for Bus Travel?

Posted by brittany-foster on January 6, 2020 at 8:53 am

This week I am heading to Philadelphia to go to a meeting for work. The bus ride from my town to Philly is about 6 hours or so. So far I am staying busy by being on my computer but can’t help thinking that I forgot some essentials with me !

This is my first time traveling alone so I guess you could say this is a rookie mistake LOL! I forgot to pack myself some snacks. Luckily we have a good 45 minute layover before we get the next bus so hoping they have some coffee or snacks that I can get quick. I also forgot to bring some form of hand sanitizer. It might just be the paranoid part of me, but on the bus a few people are coughing and I am NOT well protected at all. The bus is also really hot and this type of stuffy environment just doesn’t help my breathing. I wish there was a window to crack or something but I feel like I would freeze everyone else out of the bus.

For me, it is better to take the bus vs flying to Philly. The flight is only less than 2 hours away but it is a LOT of work to get my oxygen and bags onto the plane and go through the security. With some people heading off to vacation or going back to college usually it is a pretty busy time for airports.

Any travel tips you have when travelling on a bus for at least a few hours? Do you take public transportation like buses and how do you protect yourself on them from all the germs and stale air?

margie-novak replied 4 years, 3 months ago 3 Members · 8 Replies
  • 8 Replies
  • rockefeline-denis

January 7, 2020 at 3:34 pm

Thank you for sharing your experience, Brittany. I will better plan my trip to New York by train. How did you manage to breathe properly with all these close widows?

• brittany-foster

January 7, 2020 at 3:53 pm