• What are your numbers before and during treatment?

Posted by Roger Bliss on March 23, 2021 at 9:40 pm

I am new at this PAH deal, just got diagnosed in November. I am wondering how much improvement I can expect after/during treatment.

I had a right heart catheterization and my pressure was 60. My lungs are working at 30% capacity.

jen-cueva replied 3 years ago 4 Members · 5 Replies
  • 5 Replies
  • Dawn

March 24, 2021 at 5:08 pm

Hi Roger. When I was diagnosed a few years ago my pressures were 27/28, so not very high. I’ve been on ambrisentan and alyq, and a recent test showed my numbers at 25 – which is the highest number to still be in the normal range. No one has ever told me what capacity my lungs are working at, but I have had tests that show I have some damage/scarring in my lungs. Best wishes for a quick improvement on your numbers once your doctor(s) find the right medication for you.

• Roger Bliss

April 1, 2021 at 12:29 am

Thanks for the info. Sounds like you are doing well!! Glad you got your numbers down so low.

• Sally Hoffman

March 25, 2021 at 6:00 pm

Hi Roger,