This topic contains 10 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  Jen Cueva 1 month, 1 week ago.

• Author
     Colleen Steele 
    Keymaster

PHA is offering resources and guidance in how you can help educate elected officials about Pulmonary Hypertension. August is the perfect time to do this because that is when our members of Congress work from their home states. They use this time to learn about important issues that Congress can help assist in improving.

https://phassociation.org/we-just-have-to-be-heard-use-pha-resources-to-educate-elected-officials/

Vanessa Vaile 
    Participant

Joining the PHA Facebook groups to facilitate sharing would be another good starting point. Also I can’t help but think making common cause with related (pulmonary, cardiac, etc) other rare groups would increase numbers and with that reach and potential influence. I’ve been doing online advocacy for 20 years now and have learned that when elections around the corner, politicians count voters.

PS did you know that, starting with the question mark all the way to the end, you can trim URLs from newsletters and email alerts? That extra code, aka garbage code, is on there for tracking purposes.

Colleen Steele 
      Keymaster

Vanessa, thank you for the additional advocacy information! Most of all, thank you for being an active advocate for 20 years! I hope more people follow in your footsteps.

No, I did not know that about the URL’s! That is knowledge I will put to use from now on. I edited the post…much better. Thank you!

Vanessa Vaile 
    Participant
       Brittany Foster 
      Keymaster